Cycling day 11: Back to the continent

This morning I left my old campingsite and had to cross the bridge – nothing if I think back to last year’s crossing from the island Fehmarn (Baltic Sea) with those really strong winds.

image

After that I’ve started a perfect cycling day on the Vendée a vélo which you lead through forests and I never would have thought that there are streets – but my gps told me so.

image

Rolling down the coast I found again the Bretagne – kind of…it’s a strip of countryside which is like in the northern part of the country…and only a few people.

image

image

Finally the last few kilometres I had to stop so often to take pictures and enjoy the scenery…so I arrived in Les Sables-d’Olonne and got my piece of grass for my tent.

image

image

Veröffentlicht mit WordPress für Android