Cycling day 13: On the pilgrims path

Back on the run I had to leave my warmshower friends after Virginie had their accordéon lessons…

It was a relaxed ride to the ferry in Royan I remember from 2013. I met there a dutch couple which on their run to Santiago de Compostella…
image

image

Leaving the ferry I met the two girls who will spent the night at the Warmshowers couple I’ve been…cycling around for ten months… Great! They are also from Munich.
A few kilometers I met a guy I’ve met already in Nantes – so this is a path you’re always crossing again your ways…he is from Britain meeting his daughter tomorrow and cycling down from Cherbourg.
image

After having a really short trip – just 60 km – I found my ‘old’ campingsite which I’ve visited 2 years ago on my way to Nice.
And now I’m sitting in the same great restaurant accompanied by cool music and fantastic wines.
image

image

So to all of you – enjoy life, travel, hug your friends and have a good day !
Life can be also short…I’ve had to recognise this while checking my emails yesterday…

Veröffentlicht mit WordPress für Android

Leave a Reply

